TechnipFMC main competitors are T.D. Williamson, Worldwide Oilfield Machine, and Dresser-Rand Group.

Competitor Summary. See how TechnipFMC compares to its main competitors:

  • Caterpillar has the most employees (97,300).
  • Employees at T.D. Williamson earn more than most of the competitors, with an average yearly salary of $77,513.
  • The oldest company is Babcock & Wilcox, founded in 1867.
Work At TechnipFMC?
Share Your Experience

TechnipFMC vs competitors

TechnipFMC Competitors Jobs

TechnipFMC Jobs openings vs Similar Companies

If you’re looking for a job, here are the jobs openings at TechnipFMC and its competitors.

TechnipFMC Remote Jobs

TechnipFMC salaries vs Competitors

Among TechnipFMC competitors, employees at T.D. Williamson earn the most with an average yearly salary of $77,513.

Compare TechnipFMC Salaries VS Competitors

CompanyAverage SalaryHourly SalarySalary Score
Murphy Oil
Atmos Energy

Compare TechnipFMC Job Title Salaries VS Competitors

CompanyHighest SalaryHourly Salary
T.D. Williamson
Murphy Oil
Cameron Welding Supply
Atmos Energy
Owens Corning
Dresser-Rand Group
Babcock & Wilcox
EMIT Technologies
Mitsubishi Hitachi Power Systems Americas
Worldwide Oilfield Machine
Advanced Energy
Henry Pratt Co
Martin Marietta

TechnipFMC Jobs

TechnipFMC demographics vs competitors

Compare Gender At TechnipFMC Vs Competitors

Job TitleMaleFemale
Atmos Energy52%48%
Babcock & Wilcox78%22%
ATI - Allegheny Technologies Incorporated83%17%

Compare Race At TechnipFMC Vs Competitors

CompanyWhiteHispanic or LatinoBlack or African AmericanAsianUnknownDiversity Score

TechnipFMC REVENUE Vs Competitors

TechnipFMC revenue is $6.7B. Among it's competitors, the company with the highest revenue is Caterpillar, $59.4B . The company with the lowest revenue is EMIT Technologies, $13.0M.
  • TechnipFMC
  • ATI - Allegheny Technologies Incorporated
  • Atmos Energy
  • Caterpillar

TechnipFMC And Similar Companies CEOs


Robert 'Bob' Wetherbee is based in Minneapolis, Minnesota. He has worked as Pres:Flat Rolled Products Bus Unit at Ati Allegheny Technologies Inc, President/CEO at Ati Allegheny Technologies Inc, and Board Member at Ati Allegheny Technologies Inc. Robert works or has worked as President at Ati Tungsten Materials, Chief Executive Officer at Metalspectrum, and CHAIRMAN at Blue Green Alliance Corporate Advisory Council. He studied at Iowa State University.

J. Kevin Akers
Atmos Energy

Kevin Akers was named president and chief executive officer in October 2019. Akers served as executive vice president from November 2018 to October 2019. Prior to this role, he served as Senior Vice President, Safety and Enterprise Services, from January 2017 through October 2018. Akers also served as president of the Kentucky/Mid-States Division from May 2007 through October 2016 and served as president of the Mississippi Division from 2002 to 2007. He led the Mississippi Valley Gas transition team for Atmos Energy while serving as vice president of Northern Region Operations for Atmos Energy's Louisiana Division. From 1997 to 2001, he served as vice president of Eastern Region Operations for Atmos Energy's Kentucky Division. From 1989 to 1991, he served as senior gas engineer for the Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission. Akers is a graduate of the University of Alabama

Kenneth M. Young
Babcock & Wilcox

Jim Umpleby

D. James Umpleby III is an American businessman. He became the CEO of Caterpillar Inc. as of January 2017, and chairman of the Caterpillar board of directors in December 2018.

Richard Joseph Tobin

Richard Tobin is an Interim President & CEO at Dover Engineered Systems Inc, Board Member at DOVER CORP, and President/CEO at DOVER CORP. He has worked as Board Member at Chamber Of Commerce Of The United States Of America, CFO/Head:Information Technology at SGS, and CEO/Interim COO:Nafta at CNH INDUSTRIAL N.V.. Richard works or has worked as MEMBER at Business Roundtable. He studied at Drexel University and Norwich University.

David Farr

Robert Scott Rowe

R. Scott Rowe, has served as President and Chief Executive Officer since April 2017. Prior to joining Flowserve, Mr. Rowe served as President of the Cameron Group, a position he assumed in April 2016 following the merger between Schlumberger and Cameron International Corporation, formerly a NYSE-listed leading provider of flow management equipment, systems and services to the worldwide oil and gas industry. At Cameron, Mr. Rowe served in a variety of progressive roles during his 14-year career, culminating as its President and CEO. Before joining Cameron in 2002, Rowe was with Varco International and previously served in the U.S. Army.

C. Howard Nye
Martin Marietta

C. Howard Nye has served as Chairman of the Board since 2014, as President of Martin Marietta since 2006 and as Chief Executive Officer and a Director since 2010. Mr. Nye previously served as Chief Operating Officer from 2006 to 2009. Prior to joining Martin Marietta in 2006, Mr. Nye served as Executive Vice President, Hanson Aggregates North America, a producer of aggregates for the construction industry. Mr. Nye received a bachelor's degree with honors from Duke University and a law degree from Wake Forest University. In addition to his educational, professional and executive roles, Mr. Nye has been a gubernatorial appointee to the North Carolina Mining Commission and is a past Chairman and Executive Committee member of the National Stone, Sand & Gravel Association (NSSGA). He currently serves as Vice Chairman of the American Road Transportation Builders Association (ARTBA). Mr. Nye also serves as a director of the United States Chamber of Commerce, the world's largest business organization representing the interests of more than 3 million businesses. He also is an independent director of CREE, Inc. (NASDAQ: CREE), a multinational manufacturer of semiconductor light-emitting diode materials and devices where he serves on both the Audit as well as the Nominating and Corporate Governance Committees. Mr. Nye has further served on numerous other state, community and charitable organizations including the Duke University Alumni Association Board, Wake Forest University School of Law Alumni Board, and as Vice Chairman of UNC Rex Healthcare, Inc.'s Board of Trustees.

Roger W. Jenkins
Murphy Oil

Roger W. Jenkins was elected President & Chief Executive Officer of Murphy Oil Corporation in 2013. Jenkins joined Murphy in 2001 as Drilling Manager in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. In 2002, he was promoted to Operations Manager, Sabah. In 2004, he was promoted to Senior Operations Manager. Jenkins was named General Manager, Sabah Operations in 2006 before being promoted to Vice President/General Manager, Sabah Operations in early 2007. In September 2007, he transferred to Houston after being named Senior Vice President, North America, overseeing all North American operations and exploration. In 2009, he became President of Murphy Exploration & Production Company and was named Chief Operating Officer for Murphy Oil Corporation in 2012. 
Jenkins earned a bachelor’s degree in Petroleum Engineering from Louisiana State University in 1983. He received an MBA in Finance from Tulane University in 1994 and has completed the Advanced Management Program at Harvard Business School. Prior to joining Murphy, Jenkins spent 17 years with another major oil company.

Courtney J. Riley