Generic Logo
Claim This Company
ESPN logo

ESPN

Zippia Score 4.8

ESPN Employee Review

You Would Have To See If There's Any Open...

You Would Have To See If There's Any Open...

How do I get a job as a video editor for ESPN?

You would have to see if there's any openings via our job boards. Unfortunately there are no new positions opening up unless someone leaves the company.

Do You Work At ESPN?

Anonymously rate ESPN as an employer

Other ESPN employee reviews

Zippia Official Logo

4.0

You Probably Can’T Say Everything You Want ToJune 2019

4.0

Zippia Official LogoYou Probably Can’T Say Everything You Want ToJune 2019

What Do You Like About Working There?

It looks fun and interesting Show More

What DON'T You Like About Working There?

You probably can’t say everything you want to Show More

What Are Your Favorite Benefits/Perks?

Debating and money Show More
Zippia Official Logo

5.0

Sometimes The Lack Of Organization Was A StruggleApril 2019

5.0

Zippia Official LogoSometimes The Lack Of Organization Was A StruggleApril 2019

What Do You Like About Working There?

It was an upbeat atmosphere that taught me a lot about the media. Show More

What DON'T You Like About Working There?

Sometimes the lack of organization was a struggle. Show More

What Are Your Favorite Benefits/Perks?

Opportunity to learn. Show More

What kind of salaries does the talent make? I would guess the SC anchors are near $2MM/yr and radio guys like Cowherd are near $800kish...

I really do not know, but I heard on-air talent starts (like all the anchors you've never heard of) around 80K. The big fish make considerably more, but I would assume the public over-estimates their salaries big time. They really don't make THAT much ridiculous money.
Zippia Official Logo
Or, are you a C with a D?February 2010
Zippia Official LogoOr, are you a C with a D?February 2010

I was convinced you were female, given your liberal use of exclamation points. Then you mentioned standing at a urinal next to a HOFer. Or was that to throw us off. Or, are you a C with a D? Anyway, is it a sportsy sausage fest at the worldwide leader? M/F employee ratio?

The ratio is a lot more guys. Even without us being sports, broadcasting is a male dominated field. The production and technology departments are mostly male, but there are a lot of females in the other departments.
Zippia Official Logo
Is there a lot of sports gambling going on at ESPN?February 2010
Zippia Official LogoIs there a lot of sports gambling going on at ESPN?February 2010

Is there a lot of sports gambling going on at ESPN? I imagine there must be since everyone is so plugged into what's going in the world of sports.

I haven't noticed an increase in percentage of betting employees compared to other places I've been.
Anonymous review of ESPN

Do you work at ESPN? Rate ESPN as an Employer.

How would you rate working at ESPN?

Do you work at ESPN? Anonymously review ESPN as an Employer.

What do you like about working for ESPN?

How would you rate working at ESPN?

Are you working at ESPN? Help us rate ESPN as an employer.