Generic Logo
Claim This Company
Speedway logo

Speedway

Zippia Score 4.5

Speedway Employee Review

3.0

A Great Benefit Even Though At Times Individuals Can

3.0

A Great Benefit Even Though At Times Individuals Can

What Do You Like About Working There?

Interaction with highest level of customer service. Training and assuring all employees follow company policy. Daily paperwork including entering all invoices and weekly scheduling. Promote a professional work environment.

What DON'T You Like About Working There?

Enjoy working as a General Manager. I work well in fast paced and stressful situations. I would say after 18 years I have always had an interest in loss prevention. Monitoring of camera footage to monitor internal theft. Accurate with cash control and any suspicious activity of inventory. Looking for a change in a field of interest.

What Are Your Favorite Benefits/Perks?

I enjoy working with the public. That is a great benefit even though at times individuals can be difficult to deal with. I am fortunate to have medical benefits and a 401K.

Do You Work At Speedway?

Anonymously rate Speedway as an employer

Other Speedway employee reviews

Zippia Official Logo

3.0

Never Boring, Clear ExpectationsDecember 2019

3.0

Zippia Official LogoNever Boring, Clear ExpectationsDecember 2019

What Do You Like About Working There?

Never boring, clear expectations Show More

What DON'T You Like About Working There?

High expectations, lack of staff, if one person calls off it means either someone is working by themselves or coming in on their day off Show More

What Are Your Favorite Benefits/Perks?

401k match Show More
Zippia Official Logo

3.0

Benefits Are ImmediateJune 2019

3.0

Zippia Official LogoBenefits Are ImmediateJune 2019

What Do You Like About Working There?

Getting to know new people and learning how to run a business paid weekly Show More

What DON'T You Like About Working There?

high turn over rate Show More

What Are Your Favorite Benefits/Perks?

benefits are immediate Show More

What Do You Like About Working There?

I was a previous Site Manager for Hess for 13 years and worked through the acquisition of Speedway. During this process, I felt that Speedway really took the time to train and explain how things were going to be different. At first we were all a little afraid of change but I really thought that Speedway took the time to listen to our feedback because they actually adopted quite a few things that Hess did and it benefited the entire company. Show More

What DON'T You Like About Working There?

I feel that as Managers, we had less input on everyday tasks. The system is quite a bit more involved for things that I feel should be realigned and have Managers a little more hands on with the everyday needs of the store. Show More

What Are Your Favorite Benefits/Perks?

I love the adoption of a better 401K option as well as money towards retirement/pension plan. I also feel that it is great that they truly listen to employees feedback and provide answers of why things may not work but are more than willing to look into it. Show More
Zippia Official Logo
Do you believe the job will be something you'll like?June 2014
Zippia Official LogoDo you believe the job will be something you'll like?June 2014

I'm a guy who worked 10 hour shifts 4 days a week for 2 years completely running/closing a bp gas station that turned independent, it's a repetitive job you'll get your usuals and you will know what they smoke/drink. Do you believe the job will be something you'll like? What's your rate of pay?

yeah its not very hard. the worst part is learning where everything is. Im making minimum wage.
Zippia Official Logo
Did you pass your last QA?June 2014
Zippia Official LogoDid you pass your last QA?June 2014

Did you pass your last QA? Edit: Oh, I guess you probably haven't had QA come in since you just started.

yeah i been there a little over 2 weeks. today was the first time i met our district manager.
Anonymous review of Speedway

Do you work at Speedway? Rate Speedway as an Employer.

How would you rate working at Speedway?

Do you work at Speedway? Anonymously review Speedway as an Employer.

What do you like about working for Speedway?

How would you rate working at Speedway?

Are you working at Speedway? Help us rate Speedway as an employer.